I think I just managed to sum up why I want to get out there and talk ‘social media’ again.

Being online as a person, sadly (or happily) your intention becomes quite clear as you communicate. Having only profit-oriented people to learn from would make it quite difficult to realise that you can exist online without being profit-oriented, and what a lovely and genuinely connecting experience that can be. I, and people I know, have had years of being online without trying to get something out of it. I hope I can somehow make it so that our voices get heard just as loudly as the other side, because nobody wants to hang out on a networking platform where everyone smiles in your face while estimating the ROI of this interaction.

Leave a Reply

