No Love in London

There’s been posts about love and the modern age all over the place – here on the BBC, here is another one. So I’m going to add my two cents.

I personally don’t think it’s technology. I’m surrounded by screens and my libido hasn’t suffered. At all. I would, so much. (Sorry.)

The problem as I see it is that I’m now in London whereas before I was out in Reading. I am much more into hanging out with ‘my people’, white intellectuals (yes I freely admit I have become much more selective since moving into town.) White intellectuals don’t ever form emotional bonds unless they’ve had a drink or ten. I don’t like drunk people.

So I don’t form relationships. I’d love to form relationships but it just doesn’t happen and I’m not the only person who’s considered nice and lovely to be with who it doesn’t happen for. It’s this town.

That’s my excuse, what’s yours?

One response to “No Love in London

  1. “White intellectuals don’t ever form emotional bonds unless they’ve had a drink or ten.”

    As someone who had much more cases of emotional bonds than of drunkenness, I’m trying to understand whether (1) an Ashkenazi is not really white, (2) “intellectuals” excludes the technical guys, or (3) someone is stereotyping way much 🙂

    It might really be (2), come to think of it. We’re not “intellectuals”, we’re geeks?

Leave a Reply

