I keep running out of mental images of people?!

This started when I was a teen and fell in love for the first time. I thought a lot of a person and ended up running out of mental images of them. The more I thought of them, and the more they (or their image) meant to me, the quicker I would run out of images. I still experience this. If I think a lot about a person, a few days/weeks after seeing them last I will not be able to recall their face, whatever I do.

I find this interesting.

Does this happen to anyone else?

One response to “I keep running out of mental images of people?!

  1. A very late reply, but I just found this on google. Yes, this happens to me when I fall in love with someone. I have a crush on a girl currently and I find that after I keep thinking a lot about her, picturing her a lot in me head, I eventually cannot see a mental image of what her face looks like. I do not think it is actually possible to “run out of images” of someone, though. Rather I think the brain is protecting us. Essentially, our brains are telling us we are thinking too much about certain peoples, lol.

Leave a Reply

